Daily Archives: May 3, 2010

Boy to Man: Xiah Junsu will “Intoxicate” You!

Credit: Jazmine*’s Flickr

DBSK/TVXQ maybe in limbo but Xiah Junsu who I previously knew for his angelic face, amazing voice and crazy infectious laugh is on a very clear road called Destiny.

With the release of the Vid for his new single “Intoxicate,” he has cast aside his adorable boyish image for that of a smouldering hot Man whose smexiness is reaching Rain levels!!!

It really has to be seen to be believed! So for your viewing pleasure:

Thanks Stellena for this info!

Some Home Town Love <3

I know I only post about Asian content here and lately only about Korean stuff (will this phase never end?) but today I wanted to do something from home for a change. That’s Nigeria in case you didn’t notice it on my huge ass header^^!

anywayz;

Her name is Mo’Cheddah and she records with up and coming indie label Knighthouse. Don’t be fooled by her daintiness because this pocket sized diva is fierce!!!

And very, very, very cute!!!!

She’s also finally released her first solo vid!!!! This is FRESH out the kitchen, folks as in literally just dropped!

Check it out, the song is called “If You Want Me”

Images credits as tagged.

Non-VIP VIPs

I’m a Non-VIP VIP.

I actually think there are a lot of ladies like me and today I kind of got to wondering what’s up with us??

It started after I almost got a hernia from laughing at a blog I recently discovered called Confessions of The K-Pop Addict. Seriously everyone should check this blog out because if you like dirty noona humour you will laugh your fillings out. My sides still hurt. And she (the blogger) is soooooooo on the money with so many things (Loved her open letter to G-Dragon. Really resonated with me^^)!!! PLUS this blog is home to one of the most beautiful collections of KPop Abs in Blogosphere (and the blogger takes submissions) so make sure you check out the page called Meat Market amongst the variety of fun and unholy stuff you will find there.

Anyway, it was hard not to notice that the blogger TKPA has a thing for BB. I can totally relate to that. from reading her posts though I also got the impression that, like me, she doesn’t consider herself an official VIP. I have also come across quite a few people that align themselves similarly. Nothing against VIPs who are awesome cos they keep us in BB info, pics and vids but why is it that while some of us LOVE us some BigBang, we hesitate to call ourselves VIPs?

I really wonder about this since I have a special place in my fangirl heart for those boys and this hesitation sometimes makes me feel kind of guilty?

Here is my List of Possible Reasons:

Fan Club Phobia

In my case I know it’s not really the fear of joining a fan club because if you read my Blog you will know that I consider myself to be an Eel (fan of Jang Keun Suk) and I am gagging at the bit to give his management company my hard earned money so I can be his first official African fan (crossing my fingers that some South African heifer hasn’t already beaten me to this >.<) So that is definitely not it.

Other Allegiances

It is true my primary devotion lies somewhere else but many fangirls hold multiple fandom passports. There is just so much smexiness out there that it is cruel to ask anyone to choose. Am I really a one idol girl? I doubt it. Not with the variety of idols that bring my dirty noona to the fore! Nothing wrong with being an Eel and a VIP

Ahjumma Hang Ups

Maybe I just feel too old to be an official fan? I am significantly older than their oldest member, true. But I’m also significantly older that Sukkie and if it doesn’t bug me with him why should it bug me with them? so we can strike that 😛

Fear of Commitment

Hellooo? Engaged to be married! Plus like I said earlier, I’m an Eel.

Fear of Calling Myself a Funny Name

Er – too late for that.

Just Don’t Love Them Enough

Not trueeeee!!!!!!!! I really do love them! Together and as solo acts! I love their music and almost all their videos. The three sunbaes are my best in different orders depending on my mood and I’m going to all kinds of lengths to buy the Shine A Light Concert and Electric Love Tour DVDs!!! (YesAsia does not trade with Nigeria because, as you know, we are all scam artists and greedy dictators). I definitely love them enough.

Well, I am at the end of this post and I am no closer to figuring out my mysterious fear of official BB fandom. I like to love them from a small distance I think. But my support is real and I really want them to continue to do well.

Especially Taeyang who introduced me to KPop, G-Dragon who got me addicted to it and TOP who is Just. Too. Damn. Smexy!!!

In the backrow: Ji Young (G-Dragon), Seung Hyun (TOP) and Youngbae (TaeYang) (Sorry Dongsaes, love you too but in a different way^^)

credit: Asian Central News

PS. Forgot Laziness. It is quite a bit of work being a devoted fan to one idol much less several. That is a lot of stalking/purchasing/spazzing and I am a significantly lazy girl.

Ah.

That kind of feels like it might be it. I’m too lazy to be both an Eel and A VIP but it don’t mean that I don’t love my boys!!! Lol!!!