“Random 11” – My bro-in-law’s upcoming movie…

is. going. to. kick. a@@!!!!!!!

I just know it!!!! Why?? Because I saw the trailer and it is gorgeously shot with tons of glorious noir mood — a sort of manga kind that is literally impossible for me to resist!!!

Also I got to read the script and I finished it one sitting because it was a page turner.

This is why I’ve been spamming it on all my feeds!

Here are pics I stole from their webby and their FB page:

(Movie Stills)

(BTS)

(the director looking most – er – undirectorly!^^)

I would have made this post promoting his movie just on the strength of him being family but I’m happy I don’t have to! Random 11 is stylish, intriguing and I already have a girl crush on the lead actress, Haruka Abe!

I think there’s something at once cool and cute about her. I can totally see her playing a freakily young, mildly autistic genius detective and I have thise feeling she’ll be one to watch for in the future.

See the first trailer here.

Check out the 2nd trailer as was featured on Twitch!

http://ictv-tf-ec.indieclicktv.com/player/embed/97b1fda2ca43d6c29eaf63ed1ec347c6/4d8ebcfc0246e/31/0/defaultPlayer-player.swf

If you like what you see, he’s still in production and you can support with as low as a dollar here (though more would be cool too!^^)

And you can keep track of it all on the FB page and on the official website!

So proud! ^_________^

Leave a Reply

