Taeyang’s Sun is Rising!!!

***All images credit as tagged except for the ones that aren’t and I forgot where I got them from!!! Sorryyyyyyyyyy!!!!!! T.T

Tomorrow we will be getting our first sneak peek of what’s to come on the madly anticipated (by me^^) full length solo album of BigBang Sunbae, Dong Young Bae otherwise known as SOL or Taewon!!! **EDIT: Actually I think it was today!!! Excuse this giddy FanGirl!!!!^_^;

I am particularly happy about this because as I always tell people, Taewon was my gateway drug into KPop! If not for him and his world class singing and performance style, I may never have given in to Kpop! Lol!

Anyways, due to this he holds a special place in my heart and I feel very invested in his career.

Like I mentioned in an earlier post, I have always wanted to do a spazz post about Taeyang. This is mainly because I really feel he is an artist with amazing crossover potential and International appeal. He’s just SO TALENTED!!!!

For me, Taeyang has always had that modern R&B voice that reminds me of everything that I love about the genre.  His voice has always been the groove in Big Bang hits adding a smooth, sexy urban feel to their overall sound.

But Taeyang isn’t just a soulful crooner. He is also a shining star in the new generation of MJ influenced dancers including Usher, JT and Chris Brown to name a few American examples.

His performances are unforgettable  and have made his music videos stand out. The most foremost example of this is in the Music Video for the Single “Where You At” that dropped in 2009 and featured former 1TYM rapper and current unbelievably hot YG Entertainment Producer, Teddy (another guy I need to spazz about!!).

I love dancing so I love this video to death!!!!!!! XD

credit: YG Entertainment
What a lot of fans love about Taeyang though, besides his Mad Skilz (^^) is his humble and shy character.

Watching the pre-dubut documentary on Bigbang (If you’re a BB fan, you really should watch this) endeared me to all the boys in the group. The most memorable Taeyang moment for me was when G-Dragon got an expensive gift from a japanese fan and Taeyang was all rueful and wondering why he didn’t get anything though he’s the one that speaks japanese! Then he answered his own question by confessing how when confronted with girl fans he found he could only look down and not talk. Then he smiled this unbelievably cute smile and admitted, “Girls are scary!”

Another thing I love about Taeyang is how hard he works. He’s very talented but he does not depend on that at all. Instead he works amazingly hard to give his all whenever he performs both in his singing and his choreography.

In the group, all his dongsaengs (juniors) acknowledge him for being a caring, older brotherly figure with vast amounts of patience. G-dragon who he trained with for 6 years before debuting says Young Bae is always the first to pat you on the back after a particularly harsh scolding from Company Sunbaes (Seniors).

Having said all that, here is a sampling of Taeyang’s MVs and Video moments for your enjoyment!

For the Drama Lovers!  “Wedding Dress” (This one was my first!!)

Credit: YG Entertainment

All of BigBang cameos in this one!  “Only look at me”

credit: YG Entertainment

EDIT: Can’t believe I forgot to add this!! “Super Buff Taeyang with Chest Popping action!!!” (also ft. Teddy^^)

credit: BigBang

10 reasons to love YoungBae


credit : ultimaterosebud

Dance Cuts: O.M.G!!!!!! O.O *nosebleed waterfall*

credit: froggy20

Awwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!

I left the most obvious thing for last just cos it feels like I shouldn’t have to say it!!!! But just in case you somehow miss it: Taeyang is TEH SMEX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

EVIDENCE:

Exhibit A

Exhibit B

Taeyang Ssi, this is not what good, christian boys like you should look like!!!

**Look out tomorrow for a Teaser from the Album and July 1st for Album Drop!!!!

Full Track Listing (including “Take it Slow” Taeyang’s first self composed Single!!!)

credit: ibigbang

Leave a Reply

